You can find on this page the Buenos Aires trains map to print and to download in PDF. The Buenos Aires trains map presents the rail network and railway stations of the trains of Buenos Aires in Argentina.

Buenos Aires rail map

Map of Buenos Aires trains

The Buenos Aires rails map shows all the railway stations and lines of Buenos Aires trains. This railway map of Buenos Aires will allow you to easily plan your route with the trains of Buenos Aires in Argentina. The Buenos Aires rails map is downloadable in PDF, printable and free.

Buenos Aires subte, part of the city Light Rail Line and Urquiza Rail system, is easily accessible, making stops all over Buenos Aires. You can buy single tickets for 1.20 ARS (about $0.25 USD), but a multiple-journey travel pass might be the most cost-effective option. Available in two-, five-, 10-, or 30-journey increments, the card grants you access to the subte six lines. Trains run Monday through Saturday from 5 a.m. to 11 p.m. and Sundays from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m., and subte passes can be purchased at all subte stations as its shown in Buenos Aires rail map.

Apart from the Subte there is a 7.4 km light rail line (called Premetro and opened in 1987) which serves the southwestern part of the city from Line E terminus at Plaza de Los Virreyes as you can see in Buenos Aires rail map. The RMBA rail network was the first in Latin America and it was among the largest and most modern in the world for many years. It is still the largest in the region. It has seven lines, covering 831 kilometers, that come together in the center of the City of Buenos Aires.

Besides the Subte, Buenos Aires has numerous suburban railways, some operated with diesel and some with electric trains as its mentioned in Buenos Aires rail map: Ferrocarril Urquiza: standard-gauge with 3rd rail power supply, running west from Federico Lacroze, operated by Metrovías. Línea Mitre: broad-gauge with 3rd rail power supply, running north and northwest from Retiro. Línea Belgrano Norte: non-electrified metre-gauge line running north along the coast from Retiro; operated by FERROVIAS. Línea San Martín: non-electrified broad-gauge line running west from Retiro. Línea Sarmiento: broad-gauge with 3rd rail power supply, running west from Plaza Once; being put underground on inner section. Línea Belgrano Sur: non-electrified metre-gauge lines running west from Buenos Aires and Puente Alsina terminals. Línea Roca: broad-gauge with overhead power supply, running south from Plaza Constitución. Línea Tren de la Costa: standard-gauge light rail line electrified with overhead catenary in the north of the metropolitan area, connecting to the Bartolomé Mitre branch of the Línea Mitre.